Stéphanie Kasel Architecte d'interieur nyon geneve suisse interior design studio Logo
FRENCH WEBSITE AVAILABLE ON DESKTOP VERSION
© 2019 STEPHANIE KASEL INTERIORS | 7 ROUTE DE CRASSIER 1262 EYSINS - NYON

EMILE

Type

Country House

Location

Switzerland

Completion date

September 2019

Floor space 

330sqm

 

Falling in love with this building of the XIXth century, the owners entrusted us with the complete renovation of this old country house.

The generous volumes of the rooms and their distribution has been preserved and Stéphanie focused on bringing it up to nowadays standards, adding a touch of modernity while preserving the charm of the ancient. Complete insulation, replacement of the windows and electricity, all the technical elements of the house have been revised to ensure the comfort of the inhabitants of the place.

Exceptional materials have been chosen with care to fit with the beautiful tiles and the original raw stone staircase. We sourced new tiles from a castle in Burgundy to harmonize the cloakroom and bathrooms with existing coatings. Tiles of zellige sublimate the bathroom with their deep colour and pearly reflections. The kitchen has been transformed into a bath of light and the splashback in cement tiles awakens the whole.

Stéphanie also imagined tailor-made furniture to offer beautiful storage spaces. The existing fireplace has been completely renovated and its surround has been designed to perfectly match the dimensions of the piece. The music room, true masterpiece on the first floor of the house, has been enhanced thanks to the solid oak parquet, highlighted by wide openings. Perfect conditions to unleash creativity of the musicians who live in this place.

EMILE

Type

Maison de Campagne

Localité

Suisse

Date

Septembre 2019

Surface 
330 m2

 

Description

Tombés amoureux de cette bâtisse du XIXème siècle, les propriétaires nous ont confié la rénovation complète de cette ancienne maison de campagne.

Les volumes généreux des pièces et leur distribution ont été conservés et Stéphanie s’est concentrée sur la remise aux normes et l’apport d’une touche de modernité, tout en veillant à conserver le charme de l’ancien. Isolation thermique, remplacement des fenêtres et électricité, toute la technique de la maison a été revue pour assurer le confort des habitants du lieu. 

Des matériaux d’exception ont été choisi avec soin pour se marier avec les magnifiques tomettes et l’escalier en pierre brute d’origine. Nous avons déniché de nouvelles tommettes, provenant d’un château en Bourgogne, pour harmoniser le vestiaire et les salles d’eau avec les revêtements existants. Des carreaux de zellige subliment les pièces d’eau avec leurs couleurs profondes et leurs reflets nacrés. La cuisine, véritable cœur de cette maison familiale, a été transformée en un bain de lumière et la crédence en carreaux de ciment réveille l’ensemble.

Stéphanie a également imaginé des agencements sur mesure permettant d’offrir de beaux espaces de rangements. La cheminée existante a entièrement été rénovée et le pourtour a été chiné pour s’adapter parfaitement aux dimensions de la pièce. La salle de musique, véritable pièce maitresse à l’étage de la maison, a été mise en valeur grâce au parquet en chêne massif, mis en lumière par de larges ouvertures. De quoi laisser libre-court à la créativité des musiciens qui habitent les lieux.

Stéphanie Kasel Architecte d'interieur nyon geneve suisse interior design studio Logo
FRENCH WEBSITE AVAILABLE ON DESKTOP VERSION
© 2019 STEPHANIE KASEL INTERIORS | 7 ROUTE DE CRASSIER 1262 EYSINS - NYON
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn